Nouvel R

Soon

Architects

Hardel Le Bihan
Youssef Tohmé Architects
Adjaye Associates
Buzzo Spinelli Architecture

Location

75

Paris (France)

Area (sqm)

95,000

Category

Mixed-use

Contact

Citizers

+33 187 895 000

hello@citizers.co

Certifications

 

As part of the “Inventer Bruneseau” call for projects, Frey and its subsidiary dedicated to large mixed-use projects Citizers have been designated laureates by the City of Paris and SEMAPA, alongside the group composed by AG REAL ESTATE, ICADE, LES NOUVEAUX CONSTRUCTEURS and NEXITY.

The NOUVEL R project concerns the construction of a district of almost 100,000 sqm intended to create a real link between Paris and Ivry-sur-Seine. Citizers will develop the urban base of the project (including shops, restaurants, leisure and cultural spaces), and will ultimately be responsible for the activation and animation of this new place to live.

 

The architectural project

Accompanied by architects Hardel Le Bihan, Youssef Tohmé Architects, Adjaye Associates and Buzzo Spinelli Architecture, the group imagined a new urban center that is both intense and peaceful; the architectural ambition of the project is to create a district allowing seamless urban continuity between Paris and Ivry-sur-Seine.

Putting people at the heart of the project

Around the Carreau Bruneseau (free and versatile space for expressing urban cultures), the Kagan city (start-ups, art galleries, artisans, etc.) and many shops and urban commons, the Paris-Ivry alley will breathe life into the neighborhood, like the shopping streets in central Paris.

Bringing out the first low-carbon district in France

The environmental ambition of the Bruneseau project is the highest in the current state of construction possibilities: to achieve the first fully carbon-free district in France and divide by 5 the carbon footprint linked to buildings with the E+C- label of the set of buildings.

This ambition for certification, piloted by Elioth, will be made possible by the massive use of wood in the floors, and by local energy production at a level never reached on an urban project of this scope: 65% of the energy consumed in the district will indeed be either renewable or of recovery, and 50% will be produced on the spot.

 

An urban mixed-use operation
  • 25,000 sqm of offices
  • 50,000 sqm of housing
  • 20,000 sqm of shops and activities (catering, leisure, cultural spaces …)
An unprecedented environmental commitment
  • E3C2 label for all buildings
  • A carbon footprint divided by 5 compared to the Parisian average
  • 65% of the energy consumed in the neighborhood produced from renewable or recovered sources
  • 50% of the energy produced on site

Location

Nouvel R

Rue Bruneseau, Paris, France

Other projects of Mixed-use

See all locations

Nouvel R

Prochainement

Architectes

Hardel Le Bihan
Youssef Tohmé Architects
Adjaye Associates
Buzzo Spinelli Architecture

Localisation

75

Paris (XIIIè)

Superficie (M²)

95 000

Catégorie

Mixité urbaine

Contact commercialisation

Citizers

01 87 89 50 00

hello@citizers.co

Certifications

Dans le cadre de l’appel à projets « Inventer Bruneseau », Frey et sa filiale dédiée aux grands projets mixtes Citizers ont été désignés lauréats par la Ville de Paris et la SEMAPA, aux côtés du groupement AG REAL ESTATE, ICADE, LES NOUVEAUX CONSTRUCTEURS et NEXITY.

Le projet NOUVEL R porte sur la réalisation d’un quartier de près de 100 000 m² destiné à créer un véritable lien entre Paris et Ivry-sur-Seine. Citizers développera le socle urbain du projet (regroupant notamment des commerces, de la restauration, des loisirs et des espaces culturels), et sera responsable à terme de l’activation et de l’animation de ce nouveau lieu de vie.

 

Le projet architectural

Accompagné des architectes Hardel Le Bihan, Youssef Tohmé Architects, Adjaye Associates et Buzzo Spinelli Architecture, le groupement a imaginé un nouveau centre urbain à la fois intense et apaisé ; l’ambition architecturale du projet est de créer un quartier permettant une continuité urbaine sans rupture entre Paris et Ivry-sur-Seine.

Placer l’humain au cœur du projet

Autour du Carreau Bruneseau (espace libre et polyvalent d’expression des cultures urbaines), de la cité Kagan (start-up, galeries d’art, artisans, etc.) et de nombreux commerces et communs urbains, l’allée Paris-Ivry va insuffler de la vie au quartier, à l’instar des rues commerçantes du centre de Paris.

Faire émerger le premier quartier décarboné de France

L’ambition environnementale du projet Bruneseau est la plus élevée en l’état actuel des possibilités de construction : réaliser le premier quartier totalement décarboné de France et diviser par 5 l’empreinte carbone liée aux bâtiments avec la labellisation E+C- de l’ensemble des bâtiments.

Cette ambition de certification, pilotée par Elioth, sera rendue possible par l’utilisation massive de bois dans les planchers, et par une production d’énergie locale à un niveau jamais atteint sur un projet urbain de cette envergure : 65% de l’énergie consommée dans le quartier sera en effet soit renouvelable soit de récupération, et 50% sera produite sur place.

 

Une opération de mixité urbaine
  • 25 000 m² de bureaux
  • 50 000 m² de logements
  • 20 000 m² de commerces et activités (restauration, loisirs, espaces culturels…)
Un engagement environnemental inédit
  • Labellisation E3C2 de l’ensemble des bâtiments
  • Une empreinte carbone divisée par 5 par rapport à la moyenne parisienne
  • 65% de l’énergie consommée dans le quartier issus de sources renouvelables ou de récupération
  • 50% de l’énergie produite sur site

Localisation

Nouvel R

Rue Bruneseau, Paris, France

Autres projets de mixité urbaine

Voir tous les lieux