09/27/2018 Company life, Finance & results, Retail

2018 Half-year results : Frey confirms the outperformance of its open-air shopping centers

The inherent qualities of Frey’s open-air shopping centres – attractive and lively places for customers, and an extremely competitive occupancy cost ratio (OCR) for retailers – have once again enabled the French REIT to record top-level operating performance, significantly outperforming shopping centres’ benchmark at France’s level.

As at 30 June 2018 and over a rolling 12-month period, the sales posted by retailers in Frey’s real estate portfolio increase by 3.3% (compared with a 0.4% increase in sales of specialised retailers in France1). Accordingly, while shopping centre footfall declined by 1.2% in France over the same period1, Frey records a 3.1% increase in footfall on its properties.

Other KPIs highlighting the strength of Frey’s business model and the outperformance of its portfolio: an EPRA occupancy rate2 of 95.8% as at 30 June 2018, an increase of 130 basis points over a 6-month period, as well as like-for-like growth of annualised rents of 2.2% over the same period (and +22% taking into account perimeter changes).

Antoine Frey, CEO of Frey, declares: “the excellent performance of our properties and, behind that, the satisfaction of both customers and retailers, position Frey, more than ever, as one of the leading players in the transformation of retail property in France.”

Other news

02/28/2024

Annual results 2023 : FREY achieves another record year

Company life

01/11/2024

FREY and Banque des Territoires sign a new partnership for project of the Docks de St-Ouen

Retail

12/15/2023

FREY announces the success of its rights issue for an amount of approximately €97.1 million

Retail

27/09/2018 Finance & résultats, Le commerce, Vie de l'entreprise

Résultats semestriels : Frey confirme la surperformance de ses centres commerciaux de plein air

 

Les qualités intrinsèques des centres commerciaux de plein air de Frey – des lieux attractifs et animés pour les consommateurs et un taux d’effort ultra-compétitif pour les enseignes – permettent une nouvelle fois à la foncière d’enregistrer des performances opérationnelles de très grande facture qui surperforment très nettement celles des centres commerciaux enregistrées au niveau national.

Au 30 juin 2018 et sur 12 mois glissants, Frey voit ainsi le chiffre d’affaires des enseignes de son parc immobilier progresser de 3,3% (contre une progression de 0,4% pour le chiffre d’affaires du commerce spécialisé en France). De même, alors que la fréquentation des centres commerciaux enregistre pour la France un recul de 1,2% sur la même période, Frey  enregistre une hausse de 3,1 % des flux sur ses actifs.

Autres indicateurs soulignant la solidité du modèle déployé par le Groupe et la performance de son patrimoine économique : un taux d’occupation EPRA de 95,8% au 30 juin 2018 en amélioration de 130 points de base sur 6 mois, ainsi qu’une croissance des loyers annualisés en « like for like » de 2,2% sur la même période (et de +22% en tenant comptes des effets de périmètre).

Pour Antoine FREY, PDG de Frey, « l’excellente performance de nos actifs et, au travers d’elle, le plébiscite reçu de la part des consommateurs et des enseignes, positionnent Frey plus que jamais comme l’un des principaux acteurs de la transformation du commerce en France. »

Autres actualités

05/01/2023

La Team FREY vous souhaite une fabuleuse année 2023 !

Vie de l'entreprise

07/12/2022

FREY et MIGROS France s’associent pour la transformation du site Vitam en un projet mixte et durable pour le territoire du Genevois

Développement, La mixité urbaine

06/12/2022

FREY, la Banque des Territoires et CDC Habitat s’associent pour transformer les zones commerciales d’entrées de ville

L'aménagement, La mixité urbaine